Chapters

We have chapters spreading the sweetness all over New Zealand, and more starting soon.

Chapters currently baking

These chapters are up and running – contact them to:

  • Register your interest in volunteering
  • Enquire about receiving baking

Chapter Contact
North Auckland (from the bridge to Albany) akl-north@gbb.org.nz
Central Auckland (the CBD area then as far as Herne Bay, Avondale, Blockhouse Bay, Onehunga, Ellerslie and St Heliers/Glendowie). akl-central@gbb.org.nz
Hamilton hamilton@gbb.org.nz
Tauranga tauranga@gbb.org.nz
New Plymouth newplymouth@gbb.org.nz
Whanganui whanganui@gbb.org.nz
Palmerston North palmy@gbb.org.nz
Wairarapa wairarapa@gbb.org.nz
Wellington (includes Hutt Valley and Porirua) To volunteer:
newbies-wlg@gbb.org.nz
To receive baking
wellington@gbb.org.nz
Nelson nelson@gbb.org.nz
Christchurch chch@gbb.org.nz
Queenstown queenstown@gbb.org.nz
Invercargill invercargill@gbb.org.nz
No chapter yet?

If there is no chapter in your area, you can contact us to:

  • Register your interest in joining as a baker or driver when someone else sets up a chapter in your area
  • Enquire about the application process for establishing a chapter in your area

Email: chapters@gbb.org.nz